‘Listicle’ piece

Several ideas had come to me when the time had come for me to decide on what to do my ‘listicle’ on.

I then came to the conclusion that I’d most enjoy writing about the ‘Top 5 Film to Remind You of Your Childhood’, and this is because it gave me a chance to reflect back on what films I loved watching while I was growing up.

The ‘listicle’ involved me giving a brief summary of the movie’s plot, background and including some humour into the text as well. The images put alongside each summary are accompanied by the date of the films release so the reader is fully informed on all the important facts about the particular film.

Films chosen are: Home Alone (1990)Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (2001)Matilda (1996)Toy Story (1995), and Finding Nemo (2003).

A piece of this nature would certainly be a fun read and can be shared online if published on a website such as ‘BuzzFeed’ for any teen and older.

This ‘listicle’ I would aim at publications such as Teen Now Magazine and Empire. In terms of placement, it can be featured online as part of the main page of the website, or towards the end of one of the print publications.

buzzfeed-1993-hed-2013   8main3_940x526

 

 

Leave a Reply

