Review: Lisa Marie Presley’s album ‘Storm & Grace’

Lisa_Marie_Presley_Storm_&_Grace_Deluxe

I have chosen to review the ‘roots rock’ album Storm & Grace by Lisa Marie Presley, which was released in 2012.

Music is a huge part of my life, so to be able to work with something I enjoy is really fun. Music is one of the main areas of interest when it comes to writing content for my blog alonside Fashion and Film. The reason why I chose this particular album to review, is because it probably isn’t one that many people have listened to. After buying it last year,  I can honestly say it is one of the most amazing CDs I have listened to – very addictive.

I am a huge fan of her father’s (Elvis Presley) music, and so at the time was intrigued to hear this album, and since then, her previous two releases (Now What and To Whom It May Concern) as well. For this review, I picked some tracks that stand out and try to give the general vibe of the whole album. Another interesting aspect which I felt would be good is a snippet of background information to the production of Storm & Grace.

This review would fit nicely in publications such as NME , Rolling Stone , or Q due to its style of writing and the well music-informed readership. The review would feature towards the end of the magazine in the (throwback) album review section.

218_magspread_album_L50509    12-03-16-madonna-mdna-rolling-stone-review

Leave a Reply

